Confirmed and Invited Speakers for the 2006 Symposium include:

  • Igor Agamirzyan
    National Technology Officer, Microsoft Russia/CIS
  • Dr. George H. Atkinson
    S&T Adviser to the U.S. Secretary of State
  • David Ai
    Chief Advisor, Hitachi Corporate Ventures
  • Serguei Beloussov
    CEO, SWsoft
  • Dmitry Beskurnikov
    Executive Director, Russian Federation Chamber of Commerce and Industry in the USA
  • Joseph P. Bowman
    Sr. Investment Manager, Russian Technologies
  • Oleg Byakhov
    Head of Information Society Department, Ministry of ICT, Russia
  • Dr. Janusz Bryzek
    CTO & Chairman, LVSI (LV Sensors,  Inc.)
  • Shlomo Caine
    Director, Central and Eastern Europe, Russia & Israel, Intel Capital
  • Vinton Cerf
    Chief Internet Evangelist, Google
  • Manish Chandra
    Founder & CEO, Kaboodle
  • Edward Charrier
    GM Process Analysis Division, Executive Sponsor of Russian Programs, KLA-Tencor
  • Patricia Cloherty
    Chairman and CEO, Delta Private Equity Partners
  • Reid Dennis
    Managing Director & General Partner, Institutional Venture Partners
  • Bill Draper
    General Partner, Draper Richards L.P.
  • Marco DeMiroz
    Managing Director, Selby Venture Partners
  • Tim Draper
    Founder & Managing Director, Draper Fisher Jurvetson
  • Norm Fogelsong
    General Partner, Institutional Venture Partners
  • Alex Freedland
    President & CEO, Mirantis
  • Dr. Alexander Galitsky
    President, AV Galitsky Holding B.V.
  • Valentin Gapontsev
    Founder & CEO, IPG Photonics
  • Arthur L. George
    Partner, Baker McKenzie
  • Aaron Gershenberg
    Managing Partner, SVB Capital
  • Dr. Moira Gunn
    Host, NPR�s "TechNation" & "BioTech Nation"
  • Gary Hart
    former U.S. Senator from Colorado
  • Howard Hartenbaum
    Partner, Draper Richards L.P.
  • Linda Himelstein
    Author, former Silicon Valley Bureau Chief, Business Week
  • Reid Hoffman
    CEO & Co-Founder, LinkedIn
  • John Huhs
    Senior Partner & Founder, Moscow and Almaty Offices, LeBoeuf, Lamb, Greene & MacRae, LLP
  • Alexandra Johnson
    President, USRTS, LLC
  • Pitch Johnson
    Founding Partner, Asset Management Company
  • Sergey Kalin
    Director, Lebedev Institute of Precise Mechanics and Computer Equipment, RAS
  • Pavel Khokhryakov
    CEO & President, Promsvyazcapital Group
  • Alexey Komkov
    GM, Cadence Design Systems, Russia
  • Dick Kramlich
    General Partner and Co-founder, New Enterprise Associates
  • Andrey Kunov
    VP, USRTS LLC, PhD Candidate Stanford University
  • Dmitriy Kurashev
    CEO, Famatech
  • Floyd Kvamme
    Partner Emeritus, Kleiner Perkins Caufield and Byers
  • Victor Lizun
    Consul General, Consulate General of the Russian Federation, San Francisco
  • Luis Mejia
    Senior Associate, Stanford Office of Technology Licensing
  • Jan Miller
    Director Business Development, Missile Defense Systems, Lockheed Martin
  • Geoffrey Moore
    Author and Partner, Mohr, Davidow Ventures
  • Ayan Mukerji
    SVP -  North America, Product Engineering Solutions, Wipro Technologies
  • Igor Neyman
    VP Real-Time Collaboration Products, Oracle
  • Alex Osadzinski
    Partner, Trinity Ventures
  • DJ Peterson
    Senior Political Scientist, RAND Corporation
  • Vladimir Polutin
    Managing Director, St. Petersburg Software Development, Global Software Group, Motorola
  • Vsevolod Raskin
    VP Global Corporate Finance, Deutsche Bank
  • Bill Reichert
    Managing Director, Garage Technology Ventures
  • Heidi Roizen
    Managing Director, Mobius Venture Capital
  • Nikolay Savchuk
    President, ChemDiv, Inc.
  • George Schultz
    Former U.S. Secretary of State
  • Stacy J. Smith
    Vice President of Finance and Enterprise Services and Chief Information Officer, Intel Corporation
  • Alexis Sukharev
    Board Member, RUSSOFT, Founder and President, Auriga, Inc.
  • Andrey Sviridenko
    CEO, Spirit DSP
  • Ratmir Timashev
    CEO, AMUST Software, Partner, ABRT Venture Fund
  • Jennifer Trelewicz
    Director, Russian Systems and Technology Laboratory, IBM
  • Mary Warlick
    Director of Russian Affairs, U.S. Department of State
  • Ann Winblad
    Co-Founding Partner, Hummer-Winblad Venture Partners
  • Michael Zhao
    President & CEO, Array Networks
  • Dr. Yuriy Zhdanov
    Director, The Russian Agency for Governing Special Economic Zones


Michael Copps
FCC Commissioner

Nikolai Kudtryavtsev
Rector Moscow Institute of Physics & Technology

Esther Dyson
Editor at Large
CNET Networks

David Yacobashvili
Chairman of the Board
Wimm-Bill-Dann Foods

George Schultz
Former U.S. Secretary of State

Pierre Lamond
Sequoia Capital

   © USRTS. All Rights Reserved.